top of page

My Experience of Mental Health

Well, mental health has not given me an easy ride at all! Through its ups and downs, mental health continues to teach many lessons about myself and other’s perceptions of good conduct. So far, I am leading a somewhat stable life, due to good company, diet, structured routine and adopting a healthy belief system amongst many things.

In the past, there was a civil conflict within me that revolved around the thought that maybe, in some way, I was being punished for being a “weak” person, through misfortunate circumstances, and hence the reason for the justified deterioration. It took me quite a long time to realise that due to stress and trying to be a lone perfectionist, I was causing more damage to my body than good.

Through my experiences, I have come to know that I need to reward myself more. To enjoy myself, I have taken it upon myself to start relishing in the little things I have in life: Enjoying family time, spending time with people who want to hang out with me and treating myself to good food has helped. Where I used to try and aim big all the time before, thinking that I would only be happy if I had achieved something spectacular has now turned into a mind-set that rotates around planning for the future, whilst living for the moment; and enjoying every second of it.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page